Law Library News (archived): HeinOnline Database Additions

Covers the multitude of ways humans interact with and explore the earthly skies and distant reaches of outer space. Topics covered include the role of aviation in an interconnected global economy to its function as a means of travel, airline deregulation, passenger screening protocols, administrative bodies and more; to the advances in and impact of space exploration in day-to-day technologies, from the 20th century's race to the moon, space shuttle disasters, proliferation of satellites, and the increasing numbers of commercial entities and their stakes in outer space.

With titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute, this collection aims to establish the foundational laws pertaining to animals and follow the evolution of these rights throughout the years. It includes philosophical books dating back to the 1800s, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more.

Presents a comprehensive treatment of sports and entertainment. Featuring the topical arrangement of more than 9,200 scholarly articles, it also offers federal and state documents, full-text books, a selective bibliography, topically arranged external links, archives from the National Sports Institute of Marquette University, and materials on the Athlete Agents Act.

Includes both database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography, which represents more than 50 years of expert and extensive research on this subject. Also included are hundreds of additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, periodicals, and more.

This comprehensive database is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates, and recent developments in immigration law. It also includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.

Contains 23 Kluwer Law International Journals including: Air and Space Law, Arbitration International, World Trade and Arbitration Materials, International Journal of Comparative Labour Law & Industrial Relations, European Public Law, European Review of Private Law, and Legal Issues of Economic Integration.

This collection of books, published by Brill, showcases the development, enactment, and impact of the rule of law in Eastern Europe. Topics range from copyright to public policy, civil law, freedom of speech, citizenship, and more.

LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped formed the laws of their time.

Includes more than 60 publications from the prestigious Parker School of Foreign & Comparative Law at Columbia Law School. It also contains Szladit's Bibliography on Foreign and Comparative Law, a 22-volume set including more than 200 years of coverage.

Consists of seven key titles on this topic: Contemporary Drug Problems, Criminal Justice Policy Review (CJPR), European Journal of Criminology, Journal of Criminal Law, Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ), Police Journal, and Police Quarterly (PQ).