This is a selection of reference materials. For more reference materials, access the online catalog.
Annual book of ASTM standards,
West Conshohocken, PA: ASTM International, 2002-, 15 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA 401.A564 2010
ASHRAE handbook: Fundamentals,
Atlanta, GA: American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers, 1981-, 4 vol-set, published in series 1 per year.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TH7201.A8 2000
ASM handbook, prepared under the direction of the ASM International Handbook Committee, 10th ed., Materials Park, OH: ASM
International, 1990-, 21 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA459.M43 1990
The biomedical engineering handbook, editor-in-chief, Joseph D. Bronzino,
Boca Raton: CRC Press: IEEE Press, 1995.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
R856.15 .B56 1995
Comprehensive polymer science: the synthesis, characterization, reactions & applications of polymers, chairman of the editorial board,
Sir Geoffrey Allen; deputy chairman of the editorial board, John C. Bevington, Oxford, New York: Pergamon Press, 1989, 7 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QD381 .C66 1989
Comprehensive structural integrity, editors-in-chief, I. Milne, R.O. Ritchie and B. Karihaloo, 1st ed.,
Amsterdam; Boston: Elsevier/Pergamon, 2003, 10 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA645.C63 2003
The computer engineering handbook, edited by Vojin G. Oklobdzija, Series: Electrical engineering handbook series, Boca Raton: CRC
Press, 2002.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TK7885.C645 2002
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics,
Cleveland, Ohio: CRC Press, 1977- .
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QD65.H3 2009-10
Dekker encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology,edited by Cristian I. Contescu, Karol Putyera; founding editor, James A.
Schwarz, 2nd ed., Boca Raton: CRC Press/Taylor & Francis, 2009, 6 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC176.8.N35 D43 2009
The electrical engineering handbook, editor-in-chief, Richard C. Dorf, Series: The electrical engineering handbook series, 2nd ed., Boca
Raton, Fla.: CRC Press: Published in cooperation with IEEE Press, 1997.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TK145.E354 1997
Encyclopedia of biomaterials and biomedical engineering, edited by Gary E. Wnek, Gary L. Bowlin, 2nd ed.,
New York: InformaHealthcare USA, 2008, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
R857.M3 E63 2008
Encyclopedia of computational mechanics, editors, Erwin Stein, René de Borst, Thomas J.R. Hughes,
Chichester, West Sussex; Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley, 2004, 3 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA350.E53 2004
Encyclopedia of energy technology and the environment, Attilio Bisio, Sharon Boots, editors,
New York: Wiley, 1995, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TJ163.235.E53 1995
Encyclopedia of environmental science and engineering, edited by James R. Pfafflin, Edward N. Ziegler, 5th ed.,
Boca Raton : Taylor & Francis, 2006, 2 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TD9.E5 2006
Encyclopedia of materials science and engineering, editor-in-chief, Michael B. Bever,
Cambridge, Mass.: MIT Press, 1986, 8 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA402.E53 1986
Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology, editor, Hari Singh Nalwa;
Stevenson Ranch, CA: American Scientific Publishers, 2004, 10 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC176.8.N35 E53 2004
Encyclopedia of polymer science and technology, 3rd ed.,
Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley-Interscience, 2003- , 12 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TP1110.E53 2003
Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics, edited by Carl Mitcham,
Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA, 2005, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
Q175.35 .E53 2005
Encyclopedia of sensors, edited by Craig A. Grimes, Elizabeth C. Dickey, and Michael V. Pishko,
Stevenson Ranch, Calif.: American Scientific Publishers, 2006, 10 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA165.E53 2006
Encyclopedia of statistics in quality and reliability, editors-in-chief, Fabrizio Ruggeri, Ron S. Kenett, Frederick W. Faltin,
Chichester, England ; Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley, 2007, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TS156.E54 2007
Engineering data compendium: human perception and performance, edited by Kenneth R. Boff, Janet E. Lincoln,
Wright-Patterson A.F.B., Ohio: Harry G. Armstrong Aerospace Medical Research Laboratory, 1988.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA166.E54 1988
Fachworterbuch industrielle Elektrotechnik, Energie- und Automatisierungstechnik = Dictionary of electrical engineering, power
engineering and automation, bearbeitet von Heinrich Bezner, 4., uberarbeitete und erw. Aufl.
Erlangen: Publicis MCD Verlag, 1998, 2 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TK9.E53.1999
Handbook of energy systems engineering: production, and utilization, edited by Leslie C. Wilbur,
Series: Wiley series in mechanical engineering practice, New York: Wiley, 1985.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TJ163.9.H35 1985
Handbook of fuel cells: fundamentals, technology, and applications, editors, Wolf Vielstich, Arnold Lamm, Hubert A. Gasteiger,
Chichester, England ; Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, 2003, 6 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TK2931.H34 2003
Handbook of heat transfer, Warren M. Rohsenow, editor, James P. Hartnett, editor, Young I. Cho,editor, 3rd ed.,
New York: McGraw-Hill, 1998.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC320.4 .H36 1998
Handbook of human factors and ergonomics, edited by Gavriel Salvendy, 2nd ed.,
New York: Wiley, 1997.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA166.H275 1997
Handbook of industrial robotics, edited by Shimon Y. Nof, 2nd ed.,
New York: John Wiley, 1999.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TS191.8.H36 1999
Handbook of manufacturing engineering, edited by Jack M. Walker,
New York: Marcel Dekker, 1996.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TS176.H3365 1996
Handbook of semiconductor nanostructures and nanodevices, edited by Alexander A. Balandin, Kang L. Wang,
Stevenson Ranch, CA: American Scientific Publishers, 2006, 5 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QD139.S44 H36 2006
Homeland security: protecting America’s targets, edited by James J.F. Forest,
Westport, Conn.: Praeger Security International, 2006, 3 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
UA927.H658 2006
Index and directory of U.S. industry standards, Englewood, CO: Information Handling Services;
Santa Ana, CA: Distributed by Global Engineering Documents, 1983- , several vols.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
T 59.2.U6 I 52 2000
The industrial electronics handbook, editor-in-chief, J. David Irwin,
Boca Raton, Fla.: CRC Press; [New York]: Published in cooperation with IEEE Press, 1997.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TK 7881.I52 1997
International encyclopedia of ergonomics and human factors, edited by Waldemar Karwowski, 2nd ed.,
Boca Raton, FL: CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2006, 3 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA166.I556 2006
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology, 10th ed.,
New York: McGraw-Hill, 2007, 20 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
Q121 .M3 2007
McGraw-Hill machining and metalworking handbook, Ronald A. Walsh, 2nd ed.,
New York: McGraw-Hill, 1999.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TJ1185.W35 1999
Mechanical engineers’ handbook, edited by Myer Kutz, 3rd ed.,
Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley, 2006, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TJ151.M395 2006
The occupational ergonomics handbook: Fundamentals and assessment tools for occupational ergonomics, edited by William S.
Marras, Waldemar Karwowski, 2nd ed., Boca Raton, FL : CRC/Taylor&Francis, 2006.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA166.O258 2006
The occupational ergonomics handbook: Interventions, controls, and applications in occupational ergonomics, edited by William S.
Marras, Waldemar Karwowski, 2nd ed., Boca Raton, FL : CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2006.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA166.O25 2006
Reliability, risk and safety : theory and application : proceedings of the European Safety and Reliability Conference, ESREL 2009,
Prague, Czech Republic, 7-10 September 2009 , editors, Radim Bris, C. Guedes Soares, Sebastián Martorell,
Boca Raton: CRC Press, 2010, 3 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TA169.E975 2009
Ullmann’s encyclopedia of industrial chemistry, 6th, completely rev. ed.,
Weinheim: Wiley-VCH, 2003, 40 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
TP9.U57 2003
