Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Skip navigation

HuskieSearch Help: Articles and More

Provides helpful tips and hints for using Huskie Search and Library Services.

How to Search for Articles & More

Articles & More in HuskieSearch allows you to search full text eBooks, articles and other sources from ProQuest databases (full text and Get It Now only), and EBooks from Project Muse collection. NOTE: EBSCO databases can be searched, but not by default.

To begin, go to the search bar on the middle of the library’s homepage—or near the top of the HuskieSearch page—and type in the word or phrase you are looking for. Change the drop-down menu on the left side of the search box to Articles & More. Then hit enter or click on the magnifying glass icon at the right-hand side of the search bar to return the results of your search.

undefined

 

You can narrow down the search results by using filters in the left column. To view the type of resources retrieved in the search, click on Resource Type to expand the menu. Click on a link to narrow your results to that resource type, for example Articles. For more information about filters, check out the Using Filters guide.

undefined

 

To view an item record, click on the title. The record shows the citation information, description, and subject headings assigned to the item. To check the availability of the item, look at the information under View Online. If the full text of the item is available online, a link to the resource where it is located will be provided.

undefined

Articles & More Video

Searching EBSCOHost Databases

Once searching, you also have the option to search NIU's EBSCOHost databases. Click on the far right drop-down menu by the search box to select EBSCOHost Databases. 

undefined

Using a Citation to Find an Article Video