HuskieSearch Help: Get the full text from databases

Click Access Options in any EBSCO database. You may see one of several options. We recommend that you choose the options in this order:

• PDF: this should open a PDF in a new window. 
• Online full text: This should open a PDF in a new window. 
• View full text: This opens a new window and searches NIU Libraries for the full text of the article. Use instructions below to access.

Instructions for View Full Text

1. Sign In to NIU Libraries with your Institutional Login using your NIU credentials.
2. Scroll down to the View Online section for links to the full text. These links may not take you directly to a PDF. They may take you to a journal page through NIU's login where so you may have to find the specific article using citation information (i.e. year, volume, issue). If NIU Libraries doesn't have the article, submit the pre-populated Request from Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) form. NIU Libraries will send you an email with a link to the article within 2-3 business days.

ILLiad is one of the services we use to request items not available through NIU Libraries or I-Share. Access your ILLiad Account through My Library Account.

When you log in to the Overview page, you will see the box for Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad). Click on the NIUILLiad link to access your account where you can view, make, and manage ILLiad requests.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Off-campus faculty, staff, and students will need to designate their Campus Affiliation on the Change Personal Information page to ensure that physical items are delivered to their preferred location.

You will receive an email when the article you requested through ILLiad is available.

• Log into My Library Account from the library's home page. For more information about logging in, go to the My Library Account tab. 
• In your account Overview, go to the Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) box under My Articles. Click on the link to access the full text.