Natural and Environmental Systems
Environmental Education Web Resources
- Conservation Commons
- Earth Island Institute
- Earth Portal
- Envirolink
- Enviromapper - Operated by the Environmental Protection Agency, this site offers graphic data on drinking water, hazardous waste, toxic and air releases, water discharge permits, and superfund sites, with links to related text reports.
- Environmental Health Science Education
- European Environmental Agency
- International Association of Wildland Fire
- National Park Service Photo Collection
- New Jersey Environmental Digital Library
- OCEANIC: Oceanography Information Center ( University of Delaware )
- Subject Bibliographies in Environmental Ethics - The 36 bibliographies included to date are "intended to facilitate research and public discussion of the ethical issues embedded in the environmental concerns of our day." The bibliographies are grouped into three series; Class, Subject, and Occasional Bibliographies. The bibliographies provide significant assistance to students, researchers, policy makers, and general readers to examine issues in environmental policy, scientific research findings, equity and environmental justice, and global environmental change. Some topics covered include, animal rights, managed landscapes, "deep ecology," industrial ecology, and symbiogenesis.
- Man and the Biosphere (MAB) Programme ( UNESCO)
- The Center for International Environmental Law
- Turning Points of Wisconsin: Original Manuscript Letters of John Muir, 1861-1914
- United Nations Environment Programme: Water
- Urban Environment: Challenges to Sustainability
- Urban planning, 1794-1918: An international anthology of articles, conference papers, and reports. - John W. Reps (Cornell University) has compiled a bibliography of original source material in urban planning, primarily covering the 19th century. This wide-ranging site is a trove of information. Each bibliographic entry is annotated with a brief essay that includes a biography of the author and a discussion of the work's importance. Subjects covered include the principles, standards, and procedures for European, American, and Australian city planning.
- World Resources Institute
- WWW Virtual Library: Agriculture
Environmental Education International Agreements
Environmental Education Research Centers
Environmental Education Government Agencies
