Geography: Article Databases

From the National Agricultural Library. Some full text. Agriculture and related fields. Includes: journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports.

The Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) database contains over 51,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. ASTIS is maintained by the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary, and is part of the Canadian Polar Information Network.

CQ Researcher--provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. The backfile for the database extends to 1923.

Established by the American Geological Institute in 1966, this database provides access to the geosciences literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. The database contains over 1.8 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage dates from 1795 for North America and 1933 for outside North America. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered. Abstracts Only.