Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations (EPFE, EPS, LEBM, LEEA): Get the full text

1. In Google Scholar, click on Settings from the menu (3 lines on the upper left-hand corner of the screen).
2. Click on Library Links.
3. Search for Northern Illinois University.
4. Check off “Northern Illinois University - Check NIU for full text"
5. Save.

Your search results will now include “Check NIU for full text” links. For more information about using NIU Libraries to access full text, see Using FIND IT to Access the Full Text.

1. Click the red FIND IT button in databases or View It @ NIU in Google Scholar to find the full text of articles from NIU Libraries.
2. Sign in with your NIU credentials.
3. Scroll down to the View Online section for links to the full text. These links may not take you directly to a PDF. They may take you to a journal page through NIU's login where so you may have to find the specific article using citation information (i.e. year, volume, issue). If NIU Libraries doesn't have the article, Request from Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad). Article PDF's are generally sent back to you within 2-3 business days.

1. Login to My Library Account.
2. Once logged in, click NIUILLiad under Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad).
3. Create a New Request for the type of material you'd like and fill in the request form. Submit Request when done. Articles ordered via NIUILLiad generally take between 3 business days and 2 weeks to process and you will receive an email when the full text is available.