History: Databases for Periods, Places, and Peoples

Provides citations to articles from over 2,100 journals, book reviews, and dissertations on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from 1982 to the present. Abstracts Only.

The database offers a near comprehensive 2.1 million-word online bibliography of historical work covering the entire span of U.S. foreign relations.

Coverage is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline.

A unique database detailing the rich tapestry of the African experience throughout the Americas.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) features 300,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.

An annotated bibliography published annually since 1935 covering multi-disciplinary works on Latin American in the humanities and the social sciences.

This resource covers the movement of peoples, ideas and materials in Africa, Europe, North America and South America, and many islands in the North Atlantic.

Contains records of nearly 35,000 separate slaving voyages between 1514 and 1866, gleaned from original documents and historical publications.

A multidisciplinary bibliographic database covering Europe, North Africa and the Middle East for the entire period from AD 300 to 1500.

The field of Medieval Studies explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries. This period, which has a critical importance for the understanding of Western culture, can best be approached through a combination of several disciplines, Focused on Medieval history, literature, art, archaeology, religion, and gender studies.

Focused on several disciplines including history, the arts, and literature in the Renaissance and Reformation.

A highly practical lexicon, providing researchers, teaching staff and students in the field of Medieval History with concise, essential information.

Contains over 410,000 records on all fields of study (especially the social sciences and the humanities) relating to East, South and Southeast Asia published worldwide since 1971.

A repository of resources from and about the region of Southeast Asia and supports research and education in Southeast Asian Studies.