History: Reference Works

Database comprises a wide array of reference materials including dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedia.

This database represents a collection of more than sixty recent reference works published by Sage.

Reference Universe--contains 35 million data elements to over 45,000 specialized reference works.

A comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the entire ancient Mediterranean world, spanning the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.

A reference work devoted to European history circa 1450-1850.

This resource examines the political evolution of the United States from the colonial period to the present day.

The database aims to provide a comprehensive picture of the role of immigration in American history and up-to-date perspectives on contemporary immigration.

The encyclopedia contains information about women from all fields and disciplines of study with a specific focus on the American experience.

A guide to the preparation of manuscripts, articles, and papers in Chicago Style.

Contains over 17,000 original biographies on American history and culture.

This database includes more than 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond.

The database features comprehensive literary biographies of many authors, historians, journalists, screenwriter, publishers, and playwrights.

Topics ranging from migration and health to crime are each placed in historical context by experts in the field.