Federal Courts
- Official Home Page of the United States Supreme Court - Contains information about the Court, docket, calendar and schedules, bar admissions, court rules, case handling guides, opinions, orders, and more
- Supreme Court - (Cornell site) Contains recent and selected historical decisions and background material
- Supreme Court - (Findlaw site) Contains a searchable database of opinions dating back to 1760
- Justices of the Supreme Court - Biographies and recent decisions
- Oral Arguments of the Supreme Court (IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law)
- The Supreme Court Historical Society - Review a history of the US. Supreme Court including timelines, audio archives, and appointment information
- Federal Circuit
- DC Circuit
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the DC Circuit
- DC Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1995
- First Circuit: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Puerto Rico
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the 1st Circuit
- First Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1995
- Second Circuit: Connecticut, New York, Vermont
- United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
- Second Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1995
- Third Circuit: Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Virgin Islands
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit
- Third Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of pinions since 1994
- Fourth Circuit: Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the 4th Circuit
- Fourth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1995
- Fifth Circuit: Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the 5th Circuit
- Fifth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1997
- Sixth Circuit: Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Tennessee
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the 6th Circuit
- Sixth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable opinions from 1995
- Seventh Circuit: Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin
- Official Home Page of the US Court of Appeals for the 7th Circuit
- 7th Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable opinions since 1995
- Eighth Circuit: Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota
- Official Home Page of the US Circuit Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit
- Eighth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable opinions since 1995
- Ninth Circuit: Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, and Washington
- Official Home Page of the US Circuit Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit
- Ninth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable opinions since 1995
- Tenth Circuit: Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, and Wyoming
- Official Home Page of the US Circuit Court of Appeals for the 10th Circuit
- Tenth Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable opinions since 1995
- Eleventh Circuit: Alabama, Florida, and Georgia
- Official Home Page of the US Circuit Court of Appeals for the 11th Circuit
- Eleventh Circuit - (Findlaw) Searchable database of opinions since 1995
1 Adapted from http://www.uscourts.gov/about-federal-courts/federal-courts-public/court-website-links, last visited 8/7/2015.
Need more help? Contact us!
- Email us
- Law library faculty & staff directory
- Schedule an online appointment with a Reference Librarian (Limited to College of Law students, faculty and staff)
- Law library home page