Fashion Merchandising: Home

This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. (This database is partially funded by NIU College of Business.)

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify relevant material across the world of scholarly research.

Cabells, formerly known as Cabell's Directories, is the complete source for journal information, evaluation metrics, and submission details for universities and its scholars. NIU is subscribed to 3 sets, Business, Education, and Health and Nursing Journalytics. Each journal entry offers contact information, manuscript and submission guidelines, acceptance rates, and other actionable metrics to support informed decisions when preparing your manuscript for submission to a publication.