Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science: Related Databases

Related Article Databases

ArticleFirst

An index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals addressing all academic areas. Coverage is 1990 to the present. ArticleFirst is in First Search. Some Full Text.

Current Contents (Institute for Scientific Information)

Furnishes access to the bibliographic information on articles in journals and magazines and the table of contents of journals in the following fields: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Geology and Physics. Coverage is 1998 to the present.

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify relevant material across the world of scholarly research.

Ingenta

An extremely diverse collection of more than 27,000 journal titles. The database contains both full-text and abstracts.

JSTOR

An online, full-text archive of complete backfiles of scholarly periodical literature since 1872. Journals are intended to be archival, not current; most are 2-5 years behind the current issues, depending on the journal. Full Text.

Web of Knowledge

Combines the acclaimed Science and Social Sciences Citation Indexes (1987 to the present) with additional databases including BIOSIS Previews (1969 to the present), Current Contents (1998 to the present), and Medline (1950 to the present). The database offers a powerful and versatile research platform as well as search and analysis tools that enhance its scholarly value.