This page lists the top recommended databases for Kinesiology/ Physical Education (KNPE). A database is a searchable collection of articles, books, and other resources you usually can’t find on Google.
With coverage beginning in 1975, the unique source focuses heavily on sports medicine, individual sports, sports history and sport philosophy while touching on more general aspects of the topic. An online thesaurus of terms is provided to simplify research. Languages available are English, French, German and Spanish.
Over 4 million indexes, journal articles, chapters in books and entire books on psychology and related fields compiled by the American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1887-present.
With over 1.8 million journal articles, official reports, and other educational research resources, ERIC is the most popular database for Education research. A free version of ERIC is available at https://eric.ed.gov/
Also known as Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL), the database provides citations to articles, new books and pamphlets, audiovisual materials, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice and educational software. Material from librarianship, biomedicine, management, health sciences, education and consumer health journals are also included.
An immense database produced by the National Library of Medicine. International coverage of more than 3,500 journals covering all areas of biomedical research. Coverage is 1965 to the present.
An immense database produced by the National Library of Medicine. International coverage of more than 3,500 journals covering all areas of biomedical research. Some Full Text. Coverage is 1965 to the present. Medline is on FirstSearch.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature covering 5000 engineering journals and professional conferences in applied science. Coverage begins in 1970 and is updated weekly. Subject areas treated include chemical and process engineering, applied physics, computers, data processing, electronics and communication.
The database features full text access to scientific and technical content from 1998 on to IEEE Society-sponsored journals, transactions, and magazines. A recent addition to NIU offerings is the IEEE - Wiley eBooks Library, which includes a slate of more than 400 titles and extends up to 2012 publication date.
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. Scopus quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools. Be confident in progressing research, teaching or research direction and priorities — all from one database and with one subscription.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify relevant material across the world of scholarly research.
