American Latino Heritage Project
This website highlights projects undertaken by National Park Service parks and programs as part of the Service’s commitment to telling the American Latino story. Projects vary from increased interpretation, collaboration with community organizations, and the production of scholarly documentation.
Bracero History Archive
From 1942 to 1964, the Bracero program brought thousands of agricultural workers to the United States. This site presents historical information on the program including oral histories from some of the participants.
Latin American Network Information Center LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region. While many of our resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors, our site has also become an important gateway to Latin America for primary and secondary school teachers and students, private and public sector professionals, and just about anyone looking for information about this important region.
Pew Research Center: Hispanic Trends
Nonpartisan, non-advocacy data chronicling Latinos’ diverse experiences in a changing America.
Dialnet - Based at the University of Rioja in Spain, this resource was created in 2001 to provide access to the tables of contents of over 3,000 journals in the sciences, humanities and social sciences issued in Spain and Latin America, a portion provided in full text. Dissertations from six Spanish universities are included in full-text format, as are working papers from research centers in Latin America and Spain and citations to the contents of edited books.
Latino Americans PBS
It is the first major documentary series for television to chronicle the rich and varied history and experiences of Latinos, who have helped shape the United States over the last 500-plus years and have become, with more than 50 million people, the largest minority group in the U.S.
HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Cuban Heritage Digital Collection (University of Miami Libraries)
The University of Miami Heritage Collection (CHC) is a distinctive and area studies collections that collects, preserves, and provides access to the cultural and historical record of Cuba and its diaspora. With the thriving digitization program, CHC has made available thousands of photographs, archival, ephemeral and printed materials related to Cuban and Cuban exile experiences. In addition, with two oral history projects, CHC documents both the journeys of earlier generations of exiles, as well as the stories of newer arrivals to the United States.
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera (Princeton University)
This growing collection contains digitized ephemera from Latin American and the Caribbean. Topics in this collection range from health and medicine to education and religion. There are a number of art exhibits pamphlets, as well.
