Skip to Main Content
Governor & Administration
- Governor's Home Page - Contains a biography, list of accomplishments, press releases, speeches and more
- Lieutenant Governor's Home page -- Contains press releases and information on office programs
- Secretary of State's Home page -- Contains press releases and information on departments, programs, and services of the agency
- Illinois State Library - Provides directory, collection information, reference service information, the Annual Report, Find- it Illinois, and more
- Corporate / LLC Search - Searchable database of corporations registered to do business in Illinois
- State Treasurer's Office - Contains information on news, forms, programs and services, consumer advice, daily rates and more
- Office of the Comptroller - Provides information on revenue sources and statistics, expenditures, state contracts and grants, fiscal reports, and more
- Attorney General's Office - Has Attorney General Opinions (since 1995) and information on news, publications, programs and services, legislation, and more
- List of Illinois State Agencies
- Aging, Department on - Contains an overview of the Department and its functions, programs, news releases, legislative updates, demographic tables, and more
- Agriculture, Department of - Contains general information about the Department, links to its divisions, forms, applications, news releases, programs, and more
- Appellate Defender, Office of - Contains publications such as the Handbook for Briefs and Oral Arguments, death penalty information, news, and more
- Appellate Prosecutors, Office of - Includes directory, schedule of events, publications, and more
- Arts Council - Provides news, schedules, programs and services, program guidelines, and more
- Auditor General - Contains general information, annual report, a list of agencies audited, and special audits
- Capital Development Board - Gives directory information, news, forms, manuals, information on programs, and more
- Capital Punishment, Commission on - Contains information on the commission and the reports it issued
- Central Management Services, Department of - Provides information on state employment, personnel and training, information services, computers and related issues
- Children and Family Services, Department of - Provides information on rules, forms, child protection, foster care, adoption, FAQs, day care, statistics, and more
- Civil Service Commission - Contains announcements, rules, appeals, and more
- Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Department of - Gives facts about Illinois, contains an Illinois economic bulletin, information on starting a business, assistance programs, tourism, workforce development, film and trade information, contains a community profiles database, and more
- Commerce Commission, Illinois - Contains agency rules, selected orders, utility and telecommunication's filings, information about the commission, consumer information, meeting schedules, e-docket, and more
- Community College Board, Illinois - Contains general information on the board, legislative updates, program directory, census profiles, statistics on enrollment, and more
- Comprehensive Health Insurance Plan, Illinois - Replaced by Get Covered Illinois and AllKids
- Corrections, Department of - Locate an inmate, correctional institution, statistics, press releases, visitation rules, and more
- Criminal Justice Information Authority, Illinois - Contains publications, authority meetings online, county profiles, community programs, press releases, statistics, and other criminal justice resources
- Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Illinois Commission on - Provides directories, standards, information on programs, publications, and more
- Developmental Disabilities, Illinois Council on - Gives resource links, publications, contact information for legislators, and more
- Discrimination and Hate Crime, Illinois Commission on - Has information on programs and services, statutes, resource lists, publications, and more
- Education, Board of - Contains general information about the Board, calendar and meetings, school report cards, the accreditation process, grants, news releases, programs, services, and more
- Educational Labor Relations Board - Provides downloadable forms, decisions and other information about the Board.
- Elections, Board of - Contains information about the Board, how to register to vote, campaign disclosure forms and information, election information, electronically filed information from candidates, and more
- Emergency Management Agency - Contains information about disaster assistance, goals and programs, news, preparation tips, and more
- Employment Security, Department of - Contains employment services information, Illinois Skills Match database, Illinois job bank, labor market data, employment data, unemployment data, wage surveys, and more
- Illinois workNet Center - Provides information about the agency and its products and services, including the Occupational Outlook Handbook and other job market related publications
- Environmental Protection Agency - Provides forms, reports, regulations, notices, publications, information about the agency and its divisions, and more
- Fair, Illinois State - Includes admission information, daily events, maps, contact information, services, vendor information, history, ticket information, and more
- Finance Authority, Illinois - Gives information on Board activities, products, policies, and more
- Financial and Professional Regulation Department - Contains news, overview of Department, and contact information
- Banking, Division of - Gives an agency overview, agency rules, forms, policies and guidelines, information on consumer services, residential finance, bank and trust companies and more
- Financial Institutions, Division of - Provides online calculators, consumer tips, consumer complaint forms, licensing information, annual reports, and more
- Professional Regulation, Division of - Offers information regarding licensing, disciplinary actions, consumer complaints, and more
- Real Estate, Division of - Provides information about and regulation of appraisal management, auctions, community associations, home inspection, real estate appraisal, and real estate brokerage.
- Fire Marshal, Illinois State - Contains fire facts, safety tips, educational materials, rules, firefighter certification, information about the agency, and more
- Gaming Board, Illinois - Includes agency overview, reports, meetings and minutes, Riverboat Gambling Act, rules, addiction assistance, and more
- Guardianship and Advocacy Commission - Gives case law summaries, legal forms, information on advance directives, rules, statutes, legislative updates, and more
- Healthcare and Family Services, Department of (formerly Department of Public Aid): Contains information on the healthcare programs (Medicaid, Managed Care, etc.) and child support enforcement services administered by the agency.
- Higher Education, Board of - Contains news, policy information, reports, grant programs, data books, links to education sites, and more
- Historic Preservation Agency - Contains information about the Agency, Lincoln legal papers, historic sites in Illinois, genealogy resources, and more
- Housing Development Authority - Contains information about mortgage rates, tax credit programs, the Affordable Housing Trust Fund, the HOME program, multifamily and single family programs, press releases, and more
- Human Rights, Department of - Provides information on the Agency, how to file a discrimination charge, laws, regulations, forms, and more
- Human Services, Department of - Provides information about the Agency, its services, news, brochures, publications, rules and regulations, and more
- Judicial Inquiry Board - Includes agency overview, directory, rules and procedures, Code of Judicial Conduct, FAQs, complaint forms, and more
- Labor, Department of - Provides information on the Department, a summary of laws enforced, contact information, statutes, rules and rates, permit and licensing information, forms, and more
- Labor Relations Board, Illinois - Includes rules, forms, recent decisions, and more
- Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board - Gives information on the Board, directory information, forms, news, publications, homeland security information, links, and more
- Liquor Control Commission - Contains license application forms, license search, rules and regulations, programs, news, hearing schedules, and more
- Lottery, Department of - Contains the winning numbers, information on lottery proceeds, and descriptions of games
- Management and Budget, Office of - Contains general information about the office, financial reports, a budget book, and more
- Medical District Commission - Gives an overview of the District, directory information, and more
- Military Affairs, Department of - Contains National Guard information, press releases, job openings, programs, and more
- Natural Resources, Department of - Contains information about the Agency, licenses and permits, parks, programs, scientific surveys, and more
- Nuclear Safety, Department of - Contains information about the Department, announcements and notices, programs and professional papers, licensing information, and relevant statutes and regulations
- Police, Illinois State - Contains wanted lists, information on how to request criminal history information, crime in Illinois data, sex offender information, FOID applications, safety tips, and more
- Police Merit Board - Gives FAQs, hiring and selecting information, and more
- Pollution Control Board - Contains information about the Board, relevant rules and regulations, the environmental register, annual reports, legislation, and opinions and orders
- Prisoner Review Board, Illinois - Gives information on board and staff members, victim services, expungement and clemency, and FAQs
- Property Tax Appeal Board - Provides taxpayer assistance, practice and procedure guides, forms, and information on Board publications
- Public Health, Department of - Offers news, press releases, health fact sheets, vital records information, statistics, and more
- Racing Board, Illinois - Includes racing schedules, reports, agency overview, rules, licensing information, directory, gambling addiction assistance, and more
- Revenue, Department of - Contains general information about the agency and its services, circuit breaker program, rules and regulations, administrative hearings, letter rulings, downloadable tax forms, and more
- State Retirement System - Provides information on the judge's retirement system, state employees retirement system, and general assembly retirement system. Includes forms, FAQs, publications, reports, and more
- Student Assistance Commission, Illinois - Includes college planning information, financial aid database, College Illinois information, loan information, calculators, and more
- Teachers' Retirement System of the State of Illinois - Contains information bulletins, contact information, retirement calculator, forms, FAQs, and more
- Toll Highway Authority, Illinois State - Includes news, construction information and maps, IPASS information, FAQs, and more
- Transportation, Department of - Contains information about the agency, press releases, road condition reports, road construction information, AmTrack information, contract and bidding information, and more
- Universities Civil Service System, State - Provides rules, directory, class specifications, procedures, manuals, forms, salary range report, and more
- Universities Retirement System, State - Contains fiscal reports, pending legislation, benefit calculators, news, and more
- Veterans' Affairs, Department of - Gives a list of staff, memorials, and offices, news, benefits assistance, and more
- Worker's Compensation Commission - Includes information on workers compensation, filing a claim, reporting accidents, insurance, laws, rules, and more
Need more help? Contact us!
© 2024 Board of Trustees of Northern Illinois University. All rights reserved.
