Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost--represents a composite collection of more than thirty subject specific databases subscribed to via the EBSCO platform. All of the databases can be searched simultaneously, yet individual databases can also be selected. The former mode of searching is highly interdisciplinary. In addition, EBSCOhost offers a mobile app.
Use this database to find articles or professional development programs, courses, and training.
Academic Video Online
Features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type. As a result, students and scholars can combine keyword and fielded search capabilities to frame creative and highly targeted queries. Users can also select to view a single video collection by using the dropdown menu at the top of the homepage of Academic Video Online.
Use this database to find videos focused on training and best practices in a variety of fields and disciplines to help with professional development.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Use this database for information on job postings in higher ed, trends and news in colleges and universities, and training opportunities, as well as writing and career advice. Resources for teachers, researchers, librarians, and administrators.
For more specific information from particular related subjects follow the links below.