LibGuides: Law: Law Reviews & Journals

NIU Databases with Law Reviews and Legal Journals

ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals {Hein} This link opens in a new window
Access to over 140 titles published by the American Bar Association, including 44 titles previously only available to ABA section members.
Bar Journals Library {Hein} This link opens in a new window
Full text in PDF format of 125 state and local Bar Journals.
Criminal Justice Journals {Hein} This link opens in a new window
This sub-collection of the Law Journal Library contains only titles pertaining to Criminal Justice
International & Non-U.S. Law Journals {Hein} This link opens in a new window
This subset of the HeinOnline Law Journal Library contains over 800 journals on the subject of international law and journals published outside of the the U.S.
JSTOR {JSTOR} This link opens in a new window
Online, full text archive of complete backfiles of scholarly periodical literature since 1872. Journals are intended to be archival, not current, and may be 2-5 years behind current issues depending on the journal.
Law Journal Library {Hein} This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers.

Law Reviews & Journals Online

Law Journals & Law-Related Journals (HG.org)
Alphabetical & hyperlinked list of law journals. Also note the subject area links under "Law Articles" on the left-hand column.

Law Review Commons {Website} This link opens in a new window
Open Access collection of law reviews, featuring both current content and archived issues/articles.
SSRN Legal Scholarship Network {Website} This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text of working papers and articles accepted for publication on a variety of law-related topics

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports

Congressional Research Service (CRS) is a "think tank" that provides research reports to members of Congress on a variety of topics relevant to current political events. However, the Congressional Research Service (CRS) does not provide direct public access to its reports. There are several organizations that collect and give access to subsets of published CRS Reports:

CRS Reports (Archive-It)
This collection attempts to bring all CRS Reports together in one space. Partnered with Stanford University, Social Sciences Resource Group.
CRS Reports (FAS)
CRS Reports, Hosted by UNT Libraries
Aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites from 1990-2018 (when public access to CRS reports began) as well as converted print material.