Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Also known as Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL), the database provides citations to articles, new books and pamphlets, audiovisual materials, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice and educational software. Material from librarianship, biomedicine, management, health sciences, education and consumer health journals are also included.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC is the largest database of educational resources and research in the world, containing over 1.8 million journal articles, conference papers, official reports, theses, etc. Coverage is 1996 to present. Full Text.
Medline (Institute for Scientific Information) This link opens in a new window
An immense database produced by the National Library of Medicine. International coverage of more than 3,500 journals covering all areas of biomedical research. Some Full Text. Coverage is 1965 to the present. Medline is on FirstSearch. This title has been incorporated Web of Science.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a full-text collection of over 550 high quality education journals including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles, as well as over 200 educational reports.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Digital Dissertations-- Provides bibliographic citations, and full-text access for doctoral dissertations and master's thesis completed at over 1,000 accredited colleges and universities worldwide.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Over 4 million indexes, journal articles, chapters in books and entire books on psychology and related fields compiled by the American Psychological Association. Coverage: 1887-present. PsychInfo is on OVID. Some Full Text.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
An immense database produced by the National Library of Medicine. International coverage of more than 3,500 journals covering all areas of biomedical research. Coverage is 1965 to the present.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
With coverage beginning in 1975, the unique source focuses heavily on sports medicine, individual sports, sports history and sport philosophy while touching on more general aspects of the topic. An online thesaurus of terms is provided to simplify research. Languages available are English, French, German and Spanish.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. Scopus quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools. Be confident in progressing research, teaching or research direction and priorities — all from one database and with one subscription.