Business Source Complete - This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. (This database is partially funded by NIU College of Business.)
global EDGE is a web-portal that directs users to content from reputable business information sources such as the US Commercial Service and the World Bank. MKTG 656 students can use global edge to find economic information and information on how to conduct business in a country.
Hoovers online - A database of over 14,000 capsules offers profiles of individual companies, with links to news, lists, stock quotes and 4,000 full profiles (ranging from company histories, market positions and strategies to major events). Users unfamiliar with this site will find the page "About Hoover's" an excellent tutorial. Searchable by company name, individual surnames, keywords, and ticker symbols. Full Text.
IBISWorld - IBISWorld--since 1971 the firm has provided thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information. The database offers valuable insight into America's 700+ industries.
PrivCo - PrivCo--the premier source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
Euromonitor International Statistical Reference Handbooks
Offering market data, consumer data, country data and more, the Euromonitor International series of books are valuable source of information for the UBUS 311 Expansion Feasibility Study. Some of the books are held at the library's reserves desk and are available for in-library checkout for a period of 2-hours, others are available as e-books.
Click on the links below to see which titles are available in print at the library, or via downloadable PDF e-books.
