Hydrology Research Resources: Home

Reclaiming the Everglades- Covering the time period 1884 to 1934, this site offers a gathering of materials from sixteen collections and traces the establishement of the Evergaldes National park and the varied strategies of conservationists interacting with the increasing development of southern Florida

International Glossary of Hydrology

National Water-Quality Assessment Glossary

 Operational Hydrology: International Glossary of Hydrology

Snow and ice: International Glossary of Hydrology

Water Science Glossary of Terms

Atlas of Hawaiian Watersheds and Their Aquatic Resources

Rainfall Atlas of Hawaii

• American Whitewater
• AQUASTATS: The Food and Agriculture Organization's Global Information System on Water and Agriculture
• Claremont College Digital Library: California Water Documents
• David Rumsey Map Collection: 1979 California Water Atlas
• Freshwater Ecoregions of the World
• Great Lakes Eco-Region ( NOAA )
• Great Lakes Information Network
• Ground Water Atlas of the United States
• Historic Landscape of Nevada: Development, Water and the Natural Environment
• NOAA Ocean Explorer: Lophelia II 2010: Oil Seeps and Deep Reefs
• NOVA: Mystery of the Megaflood - A website built as a companion piece to a NOVA program which examined the history of research on and evidence for a massive regional flood in the American Northwest at the end of the last Ice Age.
• Ocean Atlas of Hawaii
• Pacific Northwest Stream Survey
• Seattle Power and Water Supply Collection
• The Middle East Water Collection - A full-text online library offering more than 9000  documents comprising books, reports and articles in journals and newspapers produced in the Middle East, North America and Europe by multinational organizations , commercial publishers, and national governments.. Search access is available by country , subject and major regional river basins.
• Underground Rivers
• United Nations Atlas of the Oceans
• Western Waters Digital Library

• American Ground Water Trust
• American Institute of Hydrology
• American Water Resources Association
• Antarctic and Southern Ocean Coalition
• Aquatic Ecosystem Restoration Foundation
• Association of Metropolitan Water Agencies
• Association of State Drinking Water Administrators
• Association of Water Technologies
• British Hydrological Society
• Canadian Water Resources Association
• Coastal and Estuarine Research Foundation
• Ground Water Protection Council
• Groundwater Foundation
• National Ground Water Association
• National Water Resources Association (United States of America)
• Society of Wetland Scientists
• Water Education Foundation
• Water Environment Federation
• World Water Council

• Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
• Center for Oceans Law and Policy
• Dartmouth Flood Observatory 
• Everglades Digital Library
• Florida Center for Environmental Studies
• Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory
• Gulf of Maine Research Institute
• International Oceans Institute of Canada
• National Water Research Institute (Canada)
• National Water Resources Association (United States of America)
• OzCoasts
• Reclaiming the Everglades -Covering the time period 1884 to 1934, this site offers a gathering of materials from sixteen collections and traces the establishement of the Evergaldes National park and the varied strategies of conservationists interacting with the increasing development of southern Florida
• Redlands Institute: Salton Sea
• ReefBase - An online system on coralreefs designed to provide relevant data and information to reef managers and scientists, as well as the general public.

• Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
• Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority, State of Louisiana
• Dartmouth Flood Observatory
• FAO Water
• Everglades Digital Library
• Florida Center for Environmental Studies
• Global Hydrology Resource Center
• Global Water Partnership
• International Hydrological Programme (UNESCO)
• National Oceanographic Data Center
• National Water Research Institute (Canada)
• National Water Resources Association (United States of America)
• OzCoasts
• Reclaiming the Everglades -Covering the time period 1884 to 1934, this site offers a gathering of materials from sixteen collections and traces the establishement of the Evergaldes National park and the varied strategies of conservationists interacting with the increasing development of southern Florida
• ReefBase - An online system on coralreefs designed to provide relevant data and information to reef managers and scientists, as well as the general public.
• THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet - This site covers major current legislation in both houses of Congress, bill summaries and status, full texts of pending bills, text from the Congressional Record, committee reports, homepages, and links to related US Government legislative resources
• World Meteorological Organization Hydrology and Water Resources Programme
• World Overview of Conservation Approaches and Technologies ( WOCAT )