Anatomy for Ergonomics and Safety Resources
AnatomyZone Free. Provides detailed and in-depth video tutorials and flashcards of all the major anatomy structures and systems including the cardiovascular, digestive, musculoskeletal, neuroanatomy, reproductive, respiratory, and urinary systems. An interactive 3-D atlas of the musculoskeletal system with detailed descriptions of parts is also available with similar maps of the remaining systems coming soon. http://anatomyzone.com/
BioDigital.com Sign-up required. Free. Some content restricted to premium membership. Provides a detailed interactive 3-D map of both male and female human anatomy system by system. Allows for customizable combinations of subsystems and features in-depth maps of complex structures as well as common conditions and diseases of these systems and structures. https://human.biodigital.com/index.html
InnerBody Free Provides interactive 2-D and 3-D maps of male and female human anatomy along with detailed descriptions of the selected region or organ. Includes the skeletal, muscular, cardiovascular, digestive, endocrine, nervous, respiratory, immune/lymphatic, urinary, male/female reproductive, and integumentary systems. http://www.innerbody.com/
Healthline BodyMaps Free. Provides a rotating interactive map of the male and female human body highlighting the integumentary, muscular, deep muscular, vascular, and skeletal systems. Allows for detailed and in-depth focus on specific regions and anatomical parts. http://www.healthline.com/human-body-maps/#1/1
Anatomy Arcade Free. Provides various interactive games including jigsaws, crosswords, word search, match two, and animations for the Skeletal, Articular, Muscular, Circulatory, Respiratory, Nervous, Digestive, and Endocrine systems. Also includes instructional videos on various topics in anatomy and links to other Biology and Anatomy resources. http://www.anatomyarcade.com/index.html
eSkeletons Free. Provides detailed interactive 2-D and 3-D models of the male human skeleton as well as 2-D and 3-D skeletal models of other primates including the baboon, chimpanzee, common marmoset, gibbon, gorilla, lesser bushbaby, mouse lemur, orangutan, ruffed lemur, slow loris, squirrel monkey, and tarsier. Also provides comparative anatomy and taxonomic trees of these species. http://eskeletons.org/
Basic Skeletal Anatomy Tutorial A youtube video from AnatomyZone giving a general tutorial of the basic human skeletal structure using the Zygotebody.com 3-D model. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIoBoGSPkws
Biomechanics Resources
Anatomy of the Human Body
Henry Gray
Hosford Muscle Tables: Skeletal Muscles of the Human Body
https://www.ptcentral.com/muscles
Name the Muscle
https://www.pvamu.edu/universitycollege/wp-content/uploads/sites/71/APMuscles.pdf
OrthoInfo Rotator Cuff and Shoulder Conditioning Program
https://orthoinfo.aaos.org/en/recovery/rotator-cuff-and-shoulder-conditioning-program/
A215 Anatomy Virtual Lab Indiana University
http://medsci.indiana.edu/A215/oldvirtuallab/index.html
InnerBody: Human Anatomy
https://www.innerbody.com/htm/body.html
Visible Human Project
https://www.nlm.nih.gov/research/visible/visible_human.html
Article
Analyzing Human Movements - Introducing A Framework To Extract And Evaluate Biomechanical Data
https://www.biorxiv.org/content/biorxiv/early/2018/10/12/442087.full.pdf
International Society of Biomechanics
Biomechanical Data Resources
Books
Biomechanics
Hadi Mohammadi
ntechOpen, 2019
available online
Biomechanics: principles and practices /
Peterson, Donald R.; Bronzino, Joseph D., Editors
Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, Taylor & Francis Group, 2014.
Call Number: Internet. QP303 .B566 2015eb
Located: Electronic Resource, see related URL
Fundamentals of biomechanics
Knudson, Duane V.,
New York: Kluwer Academic, 2003.
Call Number: QP303 .K588 2003
Also search in the NIU Library HUskieSearch
Journals
Journal of biomechanics.
Journal of applied biomechanics.
Databases
