Speech Language Pathology: Web Resources

International scientific society in acoustics that provides funding, scholarships, news etc.

Aid for the hard of hearing and families of the hard of hearing. Includes a career center.

The mission of the American Cochlear Implant (ACI) Alliance is to advance access to the gift of hearing provided by cochlear implantation through research, advocacy and awareness.

Nonprofit dedicated to education of the public producing publications that provide news on hearing health, hearing technology, and consumer assistance.

The Federal Government's Center for Disease Control provides basic facts and statistics, federal programs and publications.

Serves as a clearinghouse of websites on all aspects of Dysphagia, as well as news about diagnosis & treatment.

Center for the treatment of ear disease and neurological disorders

From the World Health Organization, this database contains over 2 million bibliographic records in the health sciences. Includes the regional databases AIM, IMEMR, IMSEAR, LILACS, and WPRO

Focuses on sign language, both teaching it and news.

Wide ranging of information on speech and language disorders in children, providing links to resources, and organizations.

Health information on many topics. Links to NIDCD: National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders and the NINDS: Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke.

Government agency overseeing work environments in the USA. Provides information on government regulations, data, and statistics.

In over fifty countries, they have been developing cochlear implants from 2009.

The largest hearing device manufacturer on the globe, one of three American manufacturers of implants.

An international cochlear implant manufacturer, Medical Electronics has been creating hearing aid devices for over forty years.