Skip to Main Content
NIU.edu
A-Z Index
Calendar
Directory
Libraries
Make a Gift
Home
Articles and Databases
Books/Media
Electronic Journals
Web Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Data, Research,etc.
Encyclopedias, Databases & Resources
Organizations/Societies
Images,Time scales and Maps
Authentication/Off-Campus Access
This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Registration
Retracted Research
University Libraries
LibGuides
Geology
Data, Research,etc.
Search this Guide
Search
Geology: Data, Research,etc.
Data Sets
Data.Gov
Home of the U.S. Governments open data
DataOne
DOE DATA Explorer
DRYAD
GeoRoc: Geochemistry of Rocks of the Continents and Oceans
Mount St. Helens Post-Eruption Chemistry Database
NASA Planetary Data System
National Earthquake Information Center
NOAA National Geophysical Data Center
Registry of Research Data Repositories
Scientific Data
Open Topography
Programs
Canadian Geodetic Survey
Paleomap Project
video
John Wesley Powell, Canyon Geologist
Open Access Publications
Australian Antarctic Magazine
Electronic Journals Library
How to Write a Good Science Paper
National Services Center for Environmental Publications
North Dakota
County Ground Water Studies
Utah Geologic Survey
Research Centers
Colorado School of Mines
Deep Carbon Observatory
Hawaii Center for Volcanology
Hawaii Volcano Observatory
National Cooperative Geologic Mapping
NOAA Center for Tsunami Research
MIT Earth Resources Laboratory
Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Southern California Earthquake Center
USGS Cascades Volcano Observatory: Maps and Graphics
Research Repoitory
EarthArXiV
Preprint repository.
ESSOAR: Earth and Space Science Open Archive
MarXiv Repository
Free research repository for the ocean and marine-climate sciences.
Other Preprints:
AgriXiv - Agriculture and Allied Sciences
arXiv -Quantitative Biology, Physics, Math, Computer Science
bioRxiv -Biology
ChemRxiv - Chemistry
engrxiv - Engineering
Subject Guide
Meredith Ayers
She/Her/Hers
Email Me
Contact:
Founders Memorial Library 304A
815-753-1872
mayers@niu.edu
Subjects:
Biology
,
Chemistry
,
Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
,
Education
,
Environmental Studies
<<
Previous:
Web Resources
Next:
Encyclopedias, Databases & Resources >>
