Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
A database of agricultural literature from the 15th century to date, created and maintained by the National Agricultural Library of the United States. Some items in AGRICOLA are provided with links to full text.
Current Contents (Institute for Scientific Information) This link opens in a new window
Furnishes access to the bibliographic information on articles in journals and magazines and the table of contents of journals in the following fields: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Geology and Physics. Coverage is 1998 to the present. This title has been incorporated into Web of Science.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Established by the American Geological Institute in 1966, this database provides access to the geosciences literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 60,000 references a year. The database contains over 1.8 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Coverage dates from 1795 for North America and 1933 for outside North America. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered. Abstracts Only.
GPO Monthly Catalog (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Covers over 380,000 documents published by the U.S. government and its agencies. Virtually limitless subject in which there is federal government involvement. Coverage is 1976 to the present. GPO Monthly Catalog is on FirstSearch. Abstracts Only.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
The database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records.
Science This link opens in a new window
Science - published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science the magazine modestly claims that it represents "the world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary."
Note: "Backfire" extends to 1997.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. Scopus quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools. Be confident in progressing research, teaching or research direction and priorities — all from one database and with one subscription.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista — a leading provider of market and consumer data which consolidates statistics and narrative reports on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.