Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database of agricultural literature from the 15th century to date, created and maintained by the National Agricultural Library of the United States. Some items in AGRICOLA are provided with links to full text.
Annual Reviews -- This site offers access to the full-text contents of annual volumes of papers summarizing current research trends and directions in 31 disciplines of the biomedical, physical and social sciences. Retrospective searching is available for the complete backfiles of the set. Full Text.
Chicago Manual of Style Online, 15th - 17th edition
This new edition of the venerable guide to the preparation of manuscripts, articles, and papers has been thoroughly overhauled and updated to reflect the new realities of digital texts and electronic publishing.
Compendex and EI Village
A comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature covering 5000 engineering journals and professional conferences in applied science. Coverage begins in 1970 and is updated weekly. Subject areas treated include chemical and process engineering, applied physics, computers, data processing, electronics and communication.
The Eigenfactor Project" is a non-commercial academic research project sponsored by the Bergstrom Lab in the Department of Biology at the University of Washington. We employ recent advances in network analysis and information theory to develop novel methods for evaluating the influence of scholarly periodicals and for mapping the structure of academic research. We are committed to broadly disseminating our research findings and technological developments, while respecting the confidentiality of the data sources we use.
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online (99th edition)
Proudly serving the scientific community for over a century this electronic work is an update of a classic reference, mirroring the growth and direction of science. This venerable work continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science. In addition, the online format places physical property data and mathematical formulas used in labs and classrooms within easy reach.
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews. Series A, Human and Experimental
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews is a fully searchable abstract database covering the latest information on all issues related to food and health - from food composition and safety to obesity, parenteral nutrition and allergies. NARA features all aspects of human nutrition, including:
• Physiology and Biochemistry
• Nutrition and Health
• Clinical Nutrition
The database is combined with Review of Plant Pathology. In order to limit the search strictly to Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews one must select the title from a drop down menu at the bottom of the "Advanced" search page.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations
ProQuest Digital Dissertations-- Provides bibliographic citations, and full-text access for doctoral dissertations and master's thesis completed at over 1,000 accredited colleges and universities worldwide.
Science Direct provides access to the full text of more than 320 journals published by Elsevier Science. Articles are generally available from 1995 forward. Please note that Northern does not subscribe to all of the journals within Science Direct.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science--the basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field. We believe that they offer unique value to the reader by providing more analysis and depth than the typical research journal article. They are also more dynamic and convenient than traditional print or digital handbooks, contributed volumes, and monographs.