This is a selection of reference materials. For more reference materials, access the online catalog.
International critical tables of numerical data, physics, chemistry and technology, prepared under the auspices of the International
Research Council and the National Academy of Sciences by the National Research Council of the United States of America; editor-in-chief:
Edward W. Washburn ... associate editors: Clarence J. West ... N. Ernest Dorsey, 1st ed. New York: Pub. for the National Research Council by
the McGraw-Hill, 1926-30. 7 v
Q199 .N32 Far Lib Ref
Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik. Berlin: Druck und Verlag von Georg Reimer, 1868-1942. 68 v.
QA1.J3 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of applied physics, edited by George L. Trigg; associate editors, Eduardo S. Vera, Walter Greulich. New York, NY: VCH
Publishers, 1991-1998. 23 v.
QC5.E543 1991 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of physics, edited by Rita G. Lerner and George L. Trigg. Edition: 3rd ed. completely rev. and enl. Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2005.
QC5.E545 2005 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of mathematical physics, editors Jean-Pierre Francoise, Gregory L. Naber, Tsou Sheung Tsun. Oxford; Boston, MA :
Academic, 2006. 5 v.
QC20.E539 2006 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of physical quantities, edited by Igor S. Grigoriev and Evgenii Z. Meilikhov.
Boca Raton: CRC Press, 1997.
QC61.H36 1997 Far Lib Ref
Tables of physical and chemical constants, and some mathematical functions. Originally compiled by G. W. C. Kaye and T. H. Laby.
Now prepared under the direction of an editorial committee. 13th ed. New York: Wiley, 1966.
QC61 .K31966 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of physics, edited by Walter Benenson et al. Berlin: London: Springer-Verlag, 2002.
QC61.H37 2002 Far Lib Ref
Zahlenwerte und Funktionen aus Physik, Chemie, Astronomie, Geophysik und Technik. Landolt, Hans, Edition: 6. Aufl. Berlin, Springer,
1950- . Multiple series and volumes
QC61.L33 Far Lib Ref
Landolt-Bornstein. Numerical data and functional relationships in science and technology. Another title ; Zahlenwerte und Funktionen
aus Naturwissenschaften und Technik, neue Serie,Gesamtherausgabe: K.H. Hellwege. Berlin, Springer-Verlag, 1961- .
QC61 .L332 Far Lib Ref
Springer handbook of atomic, molecular, and optical physics, Gordon W.F. Drake (ed.) New York: Springer, 2006.
QC173 .S5985 2006 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of condensed matter physics, edited by Franco Bassani, Gerald L. Liedl, Peter Wyder. Edition: 1st ed. Amsterdam ; Boston :
Elsevier, 2005. 6 v.
QC173.454 .E53 2005 Far Lib Ref
Soft-matter characterization, editors, Redouane Borsali and Robert Pecora. Edition: 1st ed. New York: Springer, 2008. 2 v.
QC173.458.S62 S665 2008 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of theoretical and computational nanotechnology, edited by Michael Rieth and Wolfram Schommers. Stevenson Ranch, Calif.:
American Scientific Publishers, 2006. 10 v.
QC176.8.N35 H36 2006 Far Lib Ref
Handbuch der Physik. Berlin, New York, Springer-Verlag, 1955- . 55 vols.
QC21 .H327 Far Lib stacks
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. Cleveland, Ohio: CRC Press, 1977-
QD65.H3 2006-7 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of acoustics, edited by Malcolm J. Crocker. New York: John Wiley, 1997. 4 v
QC221.5.E53 1997 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of optics, sponsored by the Optical Society of America. 3rd ed., Michael Bass, editor-in-chief; Virendra N. Mahajan, associate
editor. New York: McGraw-Hill, c2010. 5 v.
QC369.H35 2010 Far Lib Ref
QC174.O6 1986
Absorption spectra in the ultraviolet and visible region. New York: Academic Press, 1961 - . multiple-volume set.
QC437.L322 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of spectroscopy and spectrometry, editor-in-chief, John C. Lindon; editors, George E. Tranter, John L. Holmes. San Diego, CA:
Academic Press, 2000, 3 v.
QC450.3.E539 2000 Far Lib Ref
The Sadtler standard spectra infrared prism. Philadelphia: Sadtler Research Laboratories, 1962- . multiple-volume set.
QC457.S3X Far Lib Ref
Standard infrared grating spectra. Philadelphia: Sadtler Research Laboratories, 1977- . multiple-volume set.
QC457.S322 Far Lib Ref
Standard ultra violet spectra. Philadelphia: Sadtler Research Laboratories. 1964- . multiple-volume set.
QC459.S3 Far Lib Ref
The Sadtler standard carbon-13 NMR spectra. Philadelphia: Sadtler Research Laboratories. 1976- . multiple-volume set.
QC462.C4S3 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of magnetism and advanced magnetic materials, editors-in-chief, Helmut Kronmuller, Stuart Parkin. Chichester, West Sussex,
England; Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2007. 5 v.
QC753.2.H36 2007 Far Lib Ref
Encyclopedia of nuclear magnetic resonance, editors-in-chief, David M. Grant, Robin K. Harris. Chichester; New York: John Wiley, 1996-
2002. 9 v.
QC762.E53 1996 Far Lib Ref
Handbook of proton-NMR spectra and data, edited by Asahi Research Center Co., Ltd.; supervised by Shin-ichi Sasaki. Tokyo; Orlando
[Fla.]: Academic Press, 1985- . Several volumes.
QC762.H33 1985 Far Lib Ref
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology, 10th ed.,
New York: McGraw-Hill, 2007, 20 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
Q121 .M3 2007
Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics, edited by Carl Mitcham,
Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA, 2005, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
Q175.35 .E53 2005
Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics, editor-in-chief Paul Murdin,
Bristol, Philadelphia: Institute of Physics Pub. ; London; New York: Nature Pub. Group, 2001, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QB14 .E53 2001
Macmillan encyclopedia of physics, John S. Rigden, editor in chief,
New York : Simon & Schuster Macmillan, 1996, 4 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC5 .M15 1996
Dekker encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology, edited by Cristian I. Contescu, Karol Putyera; founding editor, James A.
Schwarz, 2nd ed., Boca Raton: CRC Press/Taylor & Francis, 2009, 6 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC176.8.N35 D43 2009
Encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology, editor, Hari Singh Nalwa;
Stevenson Ranch, CA: American Scientific Publishers, 2004, 10 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC176.8.N35 E53 2004
Encyclopedia of modern optics, editor-in-chief, Robert D. Guenther; editors, Duncan G. Steel, Leopold Bayvel, Amsterdam; Boston: Elsevier,
2005, 5 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QC351.2 .E53 2005
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics.
Cleveland, Ohio: CRC Press, 1977- .
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QD65.H3 2009-10
Handbook of semiconductor nanostructures and nanodevices, edited by Alexander A. Balandin, Kang L. Wang, Stevenson Ranch, CA:
American Scientific Publishers, 2006, 5 v.
NIU--Reference 1st FL--FML--Non-Circulating
QD139.S44 H36 2006
