Academic Search Complete - The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
ArticleFirst - An index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals addressing all academic areas. Coverage is 1990 to the present. ArticleFirst is in First Search.
Chicago Manual of Style Online, 15th & 16th editions - This new edition of the venerable guide to the preparation of manuscripts, articles, and papers has been thoroughly overhauled and updated to reflect the new realities of digital texts and electronic publishing.
Chronicle of Higher Education - The Chronicle provides well-researched and thoughtful analyses of current issues in higher education.
LexisNexis Academic - A subdivision of the Lexis-Nexis database, Academic Universe offers a news database which covers the full-text of today's news or allow searches back more than 20 years. The business database offers full-text company news and financial information. The legal database allows searches of full-text federal, state, and international legal materials, including cases. The medical database offers full-text and abstracted medical and health information, and the reference database allows searching of general reference sources.
Newspaper Source - Provides full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor (for a total of 194 full text newspapers and other sources). Newspaper Source is part of the Ebsco family of databases.