Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BIOSIS Previews is the most comprehensive life science database in terms of its subject coverage and source material. It contains millions of records from thousands of life science literature sources across the globe. 1969 to current.
Chicago Manual of Style Online, 15th - 17th edition
This new edition of the venerable guide to the preparation of manuscripts, articles, and papers has been thoroughly overhauled and updated to reflect the new realities of digital texts and electronic publishing.
The database offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records.
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews. Series A, Human and Experimental
Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews is a fully searchable abstract database covering the latest information on all issues related to food and health - from food composition and safety to obesity, parenteral nutrition and allergies. NARA features all aspects of human nutrition, including:
• Physiology and Biochemistry
• Nutrition and Health
• Clinical Nutrition
The database is combined with Review of Plant Pathology. In order to limit the search strictly to Nutrition Abstracts and Reviews one must select the title from a drop down menu at the bottom of the "Advanced" search page.
PLOS: Public Library of Science
PLOS: Public Library of Science--is a nonprofit open access scientific publishing project aimed at creating a library of open access journals and other scientific literature under an open content license.
ProQuest Digital Dissertations
ProQuest Digital Dissertations-- Provides bibliographic citations, and full-text access for doctoral dissertations and master's thesis completed at over 1,000 accredited colleges and universities worldwide.
Review of Plant Pathology
Review of Plant Pathology (RoPP) is a fully searchable abstracts database of internationally published research. RoPP provides the latest information on plant pathogenic fungi, viruses, bacteria, phytoplasmas and spiroplasmas, including pathogen biology from genetics to geographical distributions. The production, control and toxigenic effects of mycotoxins are also covered. Coverage is 1990 to present.
Science Direct provides access to the full text of more than 320 journals published by Elsevier Science. Articles are generally available from 1995 forward. Please note that Northern does not subscribe to all of the journals within Science Direct.
Compendex and EI Village
A comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature covering 5000 engineering journals and professional conferences in applied science. Coverage begins in 1970 and is updated weekly. Subject areas treated include chemical and process engineering, applied physics, computers, data processing, electronics and communication.