Anthropological Index Online - Published by the Royal Anthropological Institute and maintained by the Centre for Social Anthropology and Computing. Photocopies of most indexed articles are available for research or private study from the mailing address of the Museum of Mankind. The homepage gives details of coverage, which currently includes full indexing for 1957 to 2004 and provides links to CSAC, RAI, and the search page itself.
Anthropology-Review Database (active 1990-2015 ) - A regularly updated body of monographic reviews maintained since 1997 by the Department of Anthropology at the University of Buffalo. Coverage includes items written by ARD contributors and texts posted elsewhere on the internet.
Language Policy Website - Maintained by an independent writer with a background in education, this site covers the politics of language in the U.S., efforts to save endangered languages, and bilingual education.
Tennessee Archaeology Net - A detailed site created by Dr. Kevin Smith at Middle Tennessee State University, this resource provides an array of links to full-text bibliographies on topics including historical archaeology, lithics, dating, GIS/remote sensing, bioarchaeology, foodways and human origins.
The Archaeology Channel Video Guide - The website offers a wide range of educational resources, reports, and other relevant materials. One of their most fascinating resources is their collection of video programs. Visitors can use the "Video Guide", found on the homepage, to view over 50 ALI programs in their entirety. Most of the programs are under an hour in length, and they include profiles of ancient mound builders in Louisiana, the history of an abandoned farming community in North Carolina, and excavation work at the Foguang Temple in China.