The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
An online, full-text archive of complete backfiles of scholarly periodical literature since 1872. Journals are intended to be archival, not current; most are 2-5 years behind the current issues, depending on the journal. Full Text.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains art songs transposed into a variety of keys. Users have unlimited downloads of the songs already in the database, unlimited transpositions of repertoire in the database, and the option to request a song to be added to the database.
Funding Institutional sources data on active funding opportunities, awarded grants and funder profiles and combines it in such a way that, whatever role you play as an institutional stakeholder, you can apply it directly to your work, responsibilities and workflows. Registration is mandatory for all users. How to register:
Click on the above link "Funding Institutional"
In the new browser tab, click on SIGN IN in the top tight corner
Click on "Sign In via your institution"
Enter “Northern”, click on “Northern Illinois University”
Enter your NIU email alias (firstname.lastname@example.org), Continue
Note: Email addresses ending in @mail.niu.edu, @students.niu.edu and non-NIU email addresses will not work.
After a confirmation email from "Elsevier Identity" has been received (check "Junk" folder if you didn’t get anything), click on “Get Access”
This collection is devoted to the electoral process: how elections are conducted, the strategy and controversies of political campaigns, how votes are counted, and who is allowed to vote. It contains content on historical and more recent elections, as well as elections conducted both in the United States and from around the world.