Skip to main content

Skip navigation

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
A&AePortal - running a trial through June 15th of a new database devoted to electronic books and images of art and architecture. Materials are drawn from among the world’s finest publishers and museums.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Collections - delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing. Free access furnished until May 30.
New Trial
IGI Global - publishes the industry’s most timely and innovative peer-reviewed research across 350+ topics in 11 core subject areas, including Business & Management; Computer Science & IT; Education; Environment & Agriculture; Government & Law; Library & Information Science; Media & Communications; Medicine & Healthcare; Science & Engineering; Security & Forensics; Social Sciences & Humanities.
New Trial
JoVE - First and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal. The database comprehends more than 9,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutes. Areas of coverage include biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, clinical skills, engineering and environmental sciences.
New
Loeb Classical Library - Harvard University Press has generously offered free online access to the heralded Loeb collection of classical Greek and Latin authors. The offer runs through June 30th.
New
PsyArXiv - is a preprint repository for the psychological sciences opened in September 2016 and officially launched in December 2016. It is hosted by the Center for Open Science.
New
Psychotherapy.net - in response to Covid-19 the vendor generously offers access to a comprehensive library of streaming videos aimed at the fields of psychotherapy, counseling and social work.
New Trial
Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) documents and disseminates music research worldwide. This represents an enhanced version of RILM including 200 full text journals. Trial runs through the end of May.
New Trial
RILM Music Encyclopedias - an expanding collection of 57 encyclopedias. Also includes the much prized general music encyclopedia MGG: Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart. Trial runs through the end of May.
New Trial
Sage Knowledge - the premier social sciences platform for Sage reference and video content. Free access will run through June.
New Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video - includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers, and more. Free access runs through June.
New Trial
SageVideo - showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding. Free access runs through June.
New Trial
Social Explorer - a powerful demographic database designed to empower decision-makers, researchers, educators, students, urban planners, real estate specialists and retail professionals. Now, anyone can create data maps and perform location analysis, quickly and easily.
New
Access to hundreds of law-related study aids, including audio and video, available to you online, anytime. Signing up for a West Academic account allows you to:
• Highlight and take notes
• Access recently viewed books & most popular at your school
• Save favorites
• Download titles to your phone, ipad, or laptop using the West Academic Library App.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...