Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Web Resources
- APA’s Finding Information About Psychological Tests
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences - A searchable index of over 15,000 full-text tests, scales, and measures included in over 125 books and other collections. This resource does not include the tests themselves but indicates where they may be found in other published resources. NIU Libraries may or may not own a particular resource. Use the online catalog or I-Share to check local availability. If unavailable, next check WorldCat and request via NIUILLiad.
- Social Psychology Network - This site's main menu provides links in three broad categories: social psychology, general psychology, and Wesleyan University (the home of the site). Under social psychology, one will find links to a wide variety of topics such as prejudice and discrimination, social influence, and interpersonal relationships. General psychology links include sites offering useful information about psychology as a career, various professional organizations, rankings of graduate programs in psychology, Internet research tools, and sources of funding for research.
- Psych Web
- PsychSite: Science of Psychology Resources
- Networked Resources in Psychology and Mental Health
- Mental Help Net - The largest, most comprehensive guide to mental health online, with over 6,000 individual resources
- ETS Test Collection
- Cognitive-Neuroscience Resources
- Internet Resources: Clinical Psychology
- Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
- Center for Spatially Integrated Social Science
- APA Division of Psychopharmacology and Substance Abuse
- Classics in the History of Psychology
- Diseases of the Mind: Highlights of American Psychiatry Through 1900
- Encyclopedia of Psychology
- Research Resources for the Social Sciences - The site is well organized into 18 different categories, including general resources, reference materials, data archives, and news resources. Each category provides links to web sites including e-journals, listservs, and full-text resources. Another useful category, "Aggressive Pattern Searches," provides links to information about searching the web, effective search strategies, and guides to using Internet search engines.
- What is Industrial/Organizational Psychology?
- MedLinePlus Mental Health and Behavior (open access) (NLM/NIH)
- WWW Psychology Virtual Library