Private Press CollectionEdward Ardizzone CollectionAuthors and Illustrators Collected by RBSC
Digitized Rare Books and Online ExhibitionsRare Books Links
Comic Books Held at NIU by TitleEdward T. LeBlanc Collection of dime novels (Uncataloged items)GLBT Periodicals held in RBSCManuscripts Collections Finding AidsScience Fiction and Fantasy Magazines held at NIUWestern Fiction Magazines
Dime NovelsScience Fiction & Fantasy LiteratureComic Books CollectionHoratio Alger CollectionWestern Fiction MagazinesAmerican Popular Literature CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionFrank Skinner Collection
African American CollectionEdward Ardizzone CollectionWilliam Blake CollectionRobert Burns CollectionLord Byron CollectionJohn Dos Passos CollectionGender Studies CollectionGraham Greene CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionMusic-Related Materials in RBSCTheater ResourcesFrank Skinner CollectionWilliam Wordsworth CollectionDonn V. Hart Southeast Asia CollectionMaps Collections in RBSC
Policies
Edward Ardizzone CollectionHoratio Alger CollectionWilliam Blake CollectionRobert Burns CollectionAlan Denson PapersJohn Dos Passos CollectionGraham Greene CollectionJames Hanley CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionWillard Motley CollectionVincent Starrett CollectionJeremy Taylor CollectionWalt Whitman CollectionAngus Wilson CollectionWilliam Wordsworth Collection
This is the "Walt Whitman Collection" page of the "Rare Books and Special Collections At Northern Illinois University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A brief guide to Rare Books and Special Collections at Northern Illinois University
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.niu.edu/rarebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Walt Whitman Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Walt Whitman Collection at NIU

Walt Whitman 1819-1892

The Walt Whitman Collection at Northern Illinois University includes variant issues of single and collected works by the poet and selected critical and bibliographical works about Whitman. We hold virtually all editions of Leaves of Grass, as well as several copies of works inscribed by Whitman. We continue to add materials to this collection. To see which particular titles we own, please search our online catalog.

Highlights of the collection include two different issues of the first edition of Leaves of Grass, as well as the the "Deathbed Edition" of this book.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lynne Thomas
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip