Policies
Anatomy of a BookArtists' Books and Three-Dimensional BooksCollational Exercises (ENGL 601)From Manuscript to PrintHistory of TypographyThe Medieval BookPrivate Press CollectionPaleographyPulp Fiction and Planetary Romance
Cultural Intersections of Music and Literature (ENGL 110)Anatomy of a BookAmerican Literature to 1830American GirlhoodsAmerican Literature 1830-1865American Literature 1865-1900American Womanhood and Abolition (ENGL 332)Early American Literature (ENGL 330)Collational Exercises (ENGL 601)The EnlightenmentFrom Manuscript to PrintLetters and Journals in RBSC (ENGL 103)History of TypographyIntroduction to GLBT StudiesNineteenth Century Best SellersThe Medieval BookPaleographyPulp Fiction and Planetary RomanceRenaissance EssayScience Fiction SamplerShakespeareTransatlantic LiteratureTheater ResourcesWilliam Morris and the Arts and Crafts MovementENGL 707 RyanMid 19th Century Periodicals (ENGL 200)Arthurian Literature ENGL 420HIntro to Special Collections (ENGL)ENGL 381HENGL 375Restoration LiteratureENGL 678
American GirlhoodsThe EnlightenmentHistory 295History OverviewHistory of TypographyIntroduction to Black StudiesIntroduction to GLBT StudiesThe Medieval BookPaleographyWorld's Fair MaterialsIntroduction to American Indian History (HIST 370)US History overview
Cultural Intersections of Music and Literature (ENGL 110)Music-Related Materials in RBSCShakespeareTheater Resources
American GirlhoodsPulp Fiction and Planetary RomanceScience Fiction SamplerWorld's Fair Materials
Artists' Books and Three-Dimensional BooksThe Medieval BookWilliam Morris and the Arts and Crafts MovementWorld's Fair Materials
American GirlhoodsAmerican Womanhood and Abolition (ENGL 332)Introduction to GLBT Studies
American Womanhood and Abolition (ENGL 332)Cultural Intersections of Music and Literature (ENGL 110)Introduction to Black Studies
This is the "Class Visits in RBSC" page of the "Class Visits to Rare Books and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Lists of materials for specific classes that have visited RBSC. Click on the tabs for your subject areas
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.niu.edu/rbscclassvisitguide Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Class Visits in RBSC Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classes are always welcome in RBSC!

Class Visits are Always Welcome

The Rare Books & Special Collections Department of the Northern Illinois University Libraries  believes that primary materials are an integral part of the educational experience at every academic level. Rare Books and Special Collections is dedicated to helping you provide a holistic educational experience -- one that provides your students with the opportunity to handle history and learn from it, based upon your educational goals, aims, and syllabi. Students can not only handle rare books and special collections materials, but we also can provide a demonstration of the NIU Common Press upon request.

We always welcome community groups and class visits, at all academic levels, from elementary school through graduate school and beyond. We happily create presentations to suit your syllabus (a list of sample presentations can be found at the left).

Please contact Lynne Thomas, the Head of Rare Books and Special Collections (815)-753-0255, to set up a class or group visit. 

We are here to serve you and your students for teaching and research. Please, make use of us!

I'm looking for...

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip