Skip to main content

Skip navigation

Music Resources: Books/Media

Online Library Catalogs

Streaming Audio & Video Databases

CD Sheet Music

CD Sheet Music and CD-ROM Library

Bibliography of Printable Music in the NIU Music Library (all items available upon request at the circulation desk).

These items are all CD-ROMs which can be used in the Music Library. There is a dedicated CD-ROM computer station with a printer available for patron use (CD-ROM music printouts are free).

CD Sheet Music

American Concert Piano Music.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2002. (MUR ComFile. M21.A437 2002)

Features the music of 40 composers. Over 2200 pages.

American Ragtime and Music Hall Piano Music.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2002. (MUR ComFile. M21.A438 2002)

Over 850 pages. Complete works of Scott Joplin, works of Zez Confrey, Joseph Lamb, James Scott, and others.

Bach, Johann Sebastian.The Complete Church Cantatas.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M2023.B12 C6 2001)

Over 5600 pages.

________.The Digital Bach Edition.N.p.: CD Sheet Music, 2005. (MURComFile. M3.B113 2005)

The complete works of J.S. Bach as presented in the Bach-Gesellschaft Edition (1851-1900).

________.Works for Keyboard and Four-Part Chorales.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.B323 2000)

All non-organ keyboard works and the four-part chorales. Over 1100 pages.

Baritone/Bass Arias: The Ultimate Album.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M1507.U478 2000)

Major arias from standard operas in the 17th through 20th centuries and standard Italian Songs and Arias. Over 800 pages.

Beethoven, Ludwig van.Complete Works for Solo Piano.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.B415 2000)

Over 1500 pages.

Brahms, Johannes.Complete Works for Solo Piano.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.B813 2000)

Over 1000 pages.

Brahms, Johannes, Franz Schubert, and Felix Mendelssohn.Major Choral Works.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2003. (MUR ComFile. M1495.M356 2003)

Over 2200 pages.

Chopin, Frederic.Complete Works for Solo Piano.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.C549 2000)

Over 1100 pages.

Early Romantic German Lieder: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M1619.E365 2001)

Complete songs of Beethoven, Mendelssohn, Mozart, and Schumann. Over 1100 pages.

Flute Methods, Studies, and Ensembles: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. MT345.F588 2001)

Over 1800 pages. Works of over 40 composers.

Flute Solos: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M60.F588 2001)

Over 2000 pages. Works of over 80 composers.

Haydn, Joseph.Haydn String Quartets: Scores and Parts.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M451.H383 2001)

Over 2400 pages.

Haydn, Joseph, and Domenico Scarlatti.Complete Keyboard Sonatas.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M23.H415 2000)

Over 2500 pages.

Haydn, Joseph, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Ludwig van Beethoven.Major Choral Works.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2003. (MUR ComFile. M1495.H393 2003)

Over 2200 pages.

Late Romantic German Lieder: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M1619.L384 2001)

Complete songs of Mahler, Wagner, Wolf, R. Strauss, Berg, Schoenberg, and Webern. Over 1700 pages.

Mezzo-Soprano/Alto Arias: The Ultimate Album.Bryn Mawr , Pa. : CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M1507.U474 2000) Major arias from standard operas in the 17th through 20th centuries and standard Italian Songs and Arias. Over 700 pages.

Mid-Romantic German Lieder: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr , Pa. : CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M1619.M53 2001) Complete songs of Brahms, Chopin, Liszt, Dvořak, Loewe, Cornelius, and Franz.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus.Complete Works for Piano.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.M939 2000)

Over 700 pages.

Piano Duets: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M201.P526 2000)

Over 1000 pages.

Piano Studies and Exercises: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M225.P526 2000)

Includes works by Hanon, Czerny, Cramer, Berens, Gurlitt, Pischna, and Brahms. Easy to virtuoso-level etudes. Over 3000 pages.

Schumann, Robert.Complete Works for Solo Piano.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M22.S385 2000)

Over 800 pages.

Schubert, Franz.The Complete Songs.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M1620.S384 C3 2000)

Over 1900 pages.

Sonatinas and Easy Classics: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M20.S698 2000)

Works by Clementi, Kuhlau, Lichner, Kullak, Dussek, Beethoven, Mozart, Haydn, and Grieg. Over 1000 pages.

Soprano Arias: The Ultimate Album.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M1507.U472 2000)

Major arias from standard operas in the 17th through 20th centuries and standard Italian Songs and Arias. Over 800 pages.

Tchaikovksy, Peter Ilyich.Major Works for Orchestra.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M1000.T343 O73 2001)

Major orchestral works except ballets. Over 3800 pages.

Tenor Arias: The Ultimate Album.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2000. (MUR ComFile. M1507.U476 2000)

Major arias from standard operas in the 17th through 20th centuries and standard Italian Songs and Arias. Over 800 pages.

Violin Concertos: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2003. (MUR ComFile. M1012.V565 2003)

Includes concertos by Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Bruch, Busoni, Chausson, Delius, Dvořák, Elgar, Glazunov, Goldmark, Kreutzer, Lalo, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Nardini, Nielson, Paganini, Prokofiev, Saint-Saëns, Sarasate, Sibelius, Spohr, R. Strauss, Tartini, Tchaikovsky, Vieuxtemps, Viotti, and Wieniawski. Also includes works by Accolay, Bériot, L. Mendelssohn, Rode, Seitz, and Sitt. Over 2250 pages.

Violin Methods and Studies: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. MT265.V565 2001)

Includes works by Bang, Dancla, De Beriot, Dont, Flesch, Hofmann, Hohmann, Hrimaly, Kreutzer, Laoreux, Mazas, Rode, Schradieck, Sevcik, Sitt, Tartini, Vieuxtemps, and Wohlfahrt. Easy to virtuoso-level etudes. Over 2000 pages.

Violin Sonatas: The Ultimate Collection.Bryn Mawr, Pa.: CD Sheet Music, 2001. (MUR ComFile. M218.V565 2001)

Includes violin parts and piano accompaniment for works by Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Busoni, Corelli, Debussy, Delius, Dvorák, Elgar, Enesco, Fauré, Franck, Grieg, Handel, Haydn, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Nardini, Nielsen, Saint-Saëns, Schubert, Schumann, Sibelius, R. Strauss, Tartini, Telemann, Vivaldi, and others. Over 3200 pages.