Skip to Main Content
General Illinois Legal Websites
- Illinois State Bar Association - Contains Professional Rules of Conduct, Advisory Ethics Opinions, legislation updates, courts bulletin, continuing legal education information, court approved interrogatories and more
- 7th Circuit Bar Association - Gives a calendar, membership information, judicial surveys and more
- Arab-American Bar Association - Offers a directory, lawyer referral service, newsletters and more
- Chicago Area Associations
- Asian American Bar Association of the Greater Chicago Area - Contains AABA history, directory information, current events, community service opportunities and more
- Black Women Lawyer's Association of Greater Chicago - Offers a lawyer referral service, news and events, scholarship opportunities and more
- Chicago Bar Association - Provides information on public legal resources, lawyer referrals, community service programs, law firm profiles, judicial evaluations, and more
- Chicago Committee on Minorities in Large Firms - Gives a membership directory, news, resources, and more
- Chicago Council of Lawyers - A public interest bar association providing judicial evaluations, press releases and reports, and contact information
- Cook County Bar Association - Provides a directory, news, judicial evaluations, articles and more
- Indian American Bar Association of Chicago - Provides a calendar, newsletters, by-laws, and information about the Association
- Justinian Society - Contains information about the Italian-American society, calendar, newsletter, member directory, scholarship program, and more
- LAGBAC, Chicago’s LGBTQ+ Bar Association - Offers a calendar, news and contact information
- The Decalogue Society - An association made up of members of the Jewish faith which offers a web site containing an event calendar, newsletter, member directory, resource links, and more
- Decatur Bar Association - Gives a list of Board members, Officers, and members, and the full text of the Decatur Bar Association Newsletter going back to 1997, and research links
- DuPage County Bar Association - Contains a lawyer locator, lawyer referral service, answers to frequently asked legal questions, full text of The Brief going back to 1997, and information on how to file in Small Claims Court
- Hellenic Bar Association of Illinois - A Greek-American bar association site featuring a calendar of events, directory, scholarship application, and more
- Hispanic Lawyers Association of Illinois - Contains news, contact information, scholarship opportunities, newsletter, and more
- Appellate Lawyers Association - Offers a directory, calendar, links and more
- Illinois Public Defender Association - Gives information about the Association and its officers
- Kane County Bar Association - Provides a lawyer referral service, information on the Kane County Bar Foundation, full text newsletters of the Foundation, answers to frequently asked questions, and more
- Lake County Bar Association - Features a directory, calendar, by-laws, membership information, lawyer referral and more
- Northwest Suburban Bar Association - Contains an attorney referral service, news, calendar, directory, community resources and more
- Peoria County Bar Association - Offers news, lawyer referral service, court information, directory and more
- Puerto Rican Bar Association of Illinois - Provides judicial evaluations, judicial profiles, press releases, directory, scholarship application, and more
- Sangamon County Bar Association - Includes news and a list of officers and directors
- West Suburban Bar Association - Offers a directory, newsletter, calendar, links and more
- Will County Bar Association - Contains a directory, lawyer referral service, calendar, news, small claims court information, forms, newsletter and more
- Winnebago County Bar Association - Gives lawyer referrals, membership directory, calendar of events, continuing legal education information, links to legal sites and more
- Women's Bar Association of Illinois - Includes a directory, contact information, calendar, job postings and more
- Association for Conflict Resolution - Chicago Chapter - Provides a practitioner directory, calendar of events, standards of practice, and more
- ACLU of Illinois - Contains the full text of The Illinois Brief going back to 1998, the ACLU Annual Report, news, case alerts, legislation alerts, contact information and more
- Chicago Lawyer's Committee for Civil Rights Under Law - A public interest law consortium made up of some of Chicago's firms and law schools that provides on its web site project information, news, links to resources, law guides, and more
- Illinois Center for Renter's Rights - A not-for-profit community organization providing information on Chicago and Evanston ordinances dealing with landlord - tenant situations, state law regarding security deposits, and Illinois resources contact information
- Illinois Defense Counsel Association - Contains a membership directory, news and seminars, discussion forum, full text of featured monographs and articles, index to Illinois Defense Counsel Quarterly, and more
- Illinois Judges Association - Provides ethics opinions from the Illinois Judicial Ethics Committee (keyword searchable), procedures of the IJEC, Judicial Inquiry Board Report, IJA By-laws, selected articles from The Gavel, court boundaries, and more
- Illinois Municipal League - Provides full text issues of the Illinois Municipal Review, Illinois Municipal League Legal Bulletins, Illinois Municipal League Legislative Bulletins going back to 1997, information on municipal law issues, links to municipal codes online and more
- Illinois Pro Bono Center - A not-for-profit corporation site formed to assist Illinois volunteer attorneys that contains directories of pro bono programs, a legal services directory, a pro bono development manual, information on pro bono delivery systems, disaster assistance, full text of Equal Access going back to 1998, and more
- Illinois Real Estate Lawyer's Association - Offers news, contact information, lawyer locator, resources and more
- Illinois Trial Lawyer's Association - Contains a legislative bulletin, case assistance forum, information on expert depositions, full text of The Vested Interest going back to 1997, and more
- National Employment Lawyer's Association of Illinois - Provides a directory, calendar, news and membership information
- Township Officials of Illinois - Gives a list of the Board of Directors and Officers, answers to frequently asked questions, and information on township functions
Need more help? Contact us!
© 2024 Board of Trustees of Northern Illinois University. All rights reserved.
