This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy  

Last Updated: Aug 25, 2011 URL: http://libguides.niu.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the NIU University Libraries subject guide for Philosophy! Please use the tabs above to find relevant resources. If you have any questions, please contact the subject specialist, Wendell Johnson.

 

Core Database

JSTOR An online, full-text archive of complete backfiles of scholarly periodical literature since 1872. Journals are intended to be archival, not current; most are 2-5 years behind the current issues, depending on the journal. Full Text. JSTOR - print periodicals moved to electronic version of JSTOR database

Oxford Bibliographies Online--Philosophy Philosophy is designed to provide authoritative guidance. In contrast to print bibliographies and electronic indexes that simply list citations, this innovative online reference tool will combine the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and the best features of a traditional bibliography put together in a style that responds to the way people do research online.

Philosophers Index A premier indexing and abstracting service in the areas of aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic and metaphysics. In addition, there is broad coverage of related interdisciplinary fields such as philosophy of science, history, law, etc. Coverage is 1940 to the present. Abstracts Only.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Wendell Johnson
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip