Private Press CollectionEdward Ardizzone CollectionAuthors and Illustrators Collected by RBSC
Digitized Rare Books and Online ExhibitionsRare Books Links
Comic Books Held at NIU by TitleEdward T. LeBlanc Collection of dime novels (Uncataloged items)GLBT Periodicals held in RBSCManuscripts Collections Finding AidsScience Fiction and Fantasy Magazines held at NIUWestern Fiction Magazines
Dime NovelsScience Fiction & Fantasy LiteratureComic Books CollectionHoratio Alger CollectionWestern Fiction MagazinesAmerican Popular Literature CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionFrank Skinner Collection
African American CollectionEdward Ardizzone CollectionWilliam Blake CollectionRobert Burns CollectionLord Byron CollectionJohn Dos Passos CollectionGender Studies CollectionGraham Greene CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionMusic-Related Materials in RBSCTheater ResourcesFrank Skinner CollectionWilliam Wordsworth Collection
Policies
Angus Wilson CollectionEdward Ardizzone CollectionHoratio Alger CollectionH.P. Lovecraft CollectionWilliam Blake CollectionJeremy Taylor CollectionWalt Whitman CollectionGraham Greene CollectionRobert Burns CollectionWilliam Wordsworth CollectionVincent Starrett CollectionWillard Motley Collection
This is the "Class Visits in RBSC" page of the "Rare Books and Special Collections At Northern Illinois University" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A brief guide to Rare Books and Special Collections at Northern Illinois University
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.niu.edu/rarebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Class Visits in RBSC Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classes are always welcome in RBSC!

Class Visits are Always Welcome

The Rare Books & Special Collections Department of the Northern Illinois University Libraries  believes that primary materials are an integral part of the educational experience at every academic level. Rare Books and Special Collections is dedicated to helping you provide a holistic educational experience -- one that provides your students with the opportunity to handle history and learn from it, based upon your educational goals, aims, and syllabi.

We always welcome community groups and class visits, at all academic levels, from elementary school through graduate school and beyond. We happily create presentations to suit your syllabus (a list of sample presentations can be found at the left).

Please contact Lynne Thomas, the Head of Rare Books and Special Collections (815)-753-0255, to set up a class or group visit. 

We are here to serve you and your students for teaching and research. Please, make use of us!

I'm looking for...

  


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lynne Thomas
 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip