Skip to main content

Skip navigation

Mechatronics: Home

Mechatronics, "the synergetic integration of mechanical engineering with electronic and intelligent computer control in the design and manufacture of industrial products and processes". (1)

Top Journals

Search bibliographic content these journals in from Databases - Core One such as INSPEC; Web of Science; Compendex; IEEE Xplore Digital Library; ASME digital collection; and ACM digital library.

Applied Mechanics and Materials, Scitec Publications Ltd., Switzerland

Advanced Materials Research, Trans Tech Publications, Switzerland

IEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics, IEEE, USA

Mechatronics, Elsevier, UK

Solid State Phenomena, Scientific.net, Switzerland

Key Engineering Materials, Trans Tech Publications, Switzerland

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (Including Subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics), Springer Verlag, Germany

Diffusion and Defect Data Pt. B: Solid State Phenomena, Aedermannsdorf, Switzerland

Journal of Robotics and Mechatronics, Fuji Technology Press, Japan

Lecture Notes in Electrical Engineering, Springer Verlag, Germany

Sensors, Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute, Switzerland

Romanian Review Precision Mechanics, Optics and Mechatronics, Institutul de Cercetara-Dezvoltare Pentru Mecatronica si Tehnical Masurarii (INCDTM), Romania

Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing, Springer Verlag, Germany

Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing, Springer Nature, Switzerland

Communications in Computer and Information Science, Springer Verlag, Germany

Mechanisms and Machine Science, Springer Nature, Switzerland

Guofang Keji Daxue Xuebao, National Univ. of Defense Technology, China

Jixie Gongcheng Xuebao/Journal of Mechanical Engineering, China Machine Press, China

Procedia Engineering, Elsevier, UK

IEEE Transactions on Magnetics, IEEE, USA

Additional Information

For more specific information from particular related subjects follow the links below.

Mechatronics

Databases - Core One

Titles with an asterisk (*) are available at NIU Libraries or are open access searchable (**).

*INSPEC. New York, NY: The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). http://www.ulib.niu.edu:4054/ehost/search/advanced?vid=0&sid=547d24f2-74b2-4cda-958c-00c86ea050b2%40sessionmgr102

*Web of Science. Philadelphia, PA: Clarivate Analytics. http://www.ulib.niu.edu:4083/WOS_GeneralSearch_input.do?product=WOS&search_mode=GeneralSearch&SID=7EtSROK1vU7eNKzKTgU&preferencesSaved=

*Compendex. Hoboken, NJ: Elsevier Engineering Information, Inc. https://www.engineeringvillage.com/search/quick.url

*IEEE Xplore Digital Library. New York, NY: The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/dynhome.jsp

Scopus. Amsterdam: Elsevier.

*ASME digital collection. New York, N.Y, American Society of Mechanical Engineers. http://www.ulib.niu.edu:4408/journals.aspx

**SPIE digital library. Bellingham, WA, USA, SPIE, Society of Photo-optical Instrumentation Engineers. https://www.spiedigitallibrary.org/

*ACM digital library. New York: Association for Computing Machinery. https://www.ulib.niu.edu:2519/

SAE Mobilus. Warrendale, PA: SAE, Society of Automotive Engineers.

**National Technical Reports Library, NTRL. Springfield, VA: U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Technical Information Service.  https://ntrl.ntis.gov/NTRL/

Aerospace database. Ann Arbor, MI: ProQuest LLC.

*ScienceDirect. Amsterdam; New York, NY: ScienceDirect, Elsevier Science. https://www.sciencedirect.com/

**CiteSeerX scientific literature digital library and search engine. University Park, PA: Pennsylvania State University. https://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/ 

*MathSciNet. Providence, RI: American Mathematical Society. https://www.ulib.niu.edu:3304/mathscinet/

*SpringerLink. Berlin, Germany; New York: Springer-Verlag. https://libguides.niu.edu/az.php?t=17938&q=springe

Other Databases

Titles with an asterisk (*) are available at NIU Libraries or are open access searchable (**).

*Academic Search Complete / Ultimate

 **AIAA Aerospace Research Central https://arc.aiaa.org

Computing Reviews

Corrosion Abstracts (ProQuest)

**Dissertations and Theses Global http://www.proquest.com/products-services/pqdtglobal.html

Engineered Materials Abstracts (ProQuest)

**Google Scholar https://scholar.google.com

METADEX (ProQuest)

MRS Online Proceedings Library

**National Technical Information Service (NTIS) https://www.ntis.gov  

One Petro

*PubMed

*SciFinder Scholar

*Wiley Online Library

Subject Guide

Reference Service: Ask a Question