Skip to main content

Skip navigation

Mathematics and Statistics: Related Databases

Related Article Databases

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library (ACM DL)

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library (ACM DL). The database comprehends the publications (except books) of the ACM. The latter touts itself as the worlds leading educational and scientific computing society.

Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics: Jahrbuch Database

The database represents a digitized version of the long running index Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik. The index comprehends more than 200,000 citations and coverage dates run from 1868 to 1942.

Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports: Science and Social Sciences Editions--the former edition contains data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology. The latter includes data from over 1,700 journals in the social sciences. The database can be searched at the individual title level or by subject category, publisher and country/territory.

Google Scholar

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify relevant material across the world of scholarly research.

Web of Knowledge

Combines the acclaimed Science and Social Sciences Citation Indexes (1987 to the present) with additional databases including BIOSIS Previews (1969 to the present), Current Contents (1998 to the present), and Medline (1950 to the present). The database offers a powerful and versatile research platform as well as search and analysis tools that enhance its scholarly value.

ERIC (ProQuest)

Focuses on educational resources and research. Over 900,000 citations divided approximately in half between journal literature and references to conference papers, official reports, theses, etc. Coverage is 1966 to the present. Full Text.

Ingenta

An extremely diverse collection of more than 27,000 journal titles. The database contains both full-text and abstracts.

ERIC (via EBSCO)

Focuses on educational resources and research. Over 900,000 citations divided approximately in half between journal literature and references to conference papers, official reports, theses, etc. Coverage is 1966 to the present. Full Text.

Current Contents (Institute for Scientific Information)

Furnishes access to the bibliographic information on articles in journals and magazines and the table of contents of journals in the following fields: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Geology and Physics. Coverage is 1998 to the present.

ArticleFirst

An index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals addressing all academic areas. Coverage is 1990 to the present. ArticleFirst is in First Search. Some Full Text.